I WANNA B.U.D.D.Y! Musiq You Know Me So Well.


“Friends with benefits.” Could it work? Does it work? Or are we humans too susceptible to growing emotionally attached to someone we’ve had sex with?

I’ve always been intrigued by this concept. In my mind it is the perfect situation for a young free woman like myself. I figured it would be easy for me to enter into this agreement. I mean not many 22-year-old men want to be tied down. Shit, me neither! Honestly, I have been looking for the perfect B.U.D.D.Y. and would you believe I haven’t had ANY luck. Ok. before we figure out if im delusional and this arrangement cannot work let me tell you how I interpret a B.U.D.D.Y.

1. Someone who I am not ashamed to be seen in public with if the information does leak.

2. Someone who won’t run my name around town because they got the whole situation twisted.

3. Someone who I could call up every now and again and go bowling or some shit.

4. Someone who knows that when it ends, we can go with no hard feelings.

I think that is simple, but I think I am alone. I’ve tried to initiate this on more than one occasion and it just didn’t work. One person I denied because he tried to spit that I want a wife shit until I let him know what it was. I figured he volunteered a lie for no apparent reason and I would like to have some level of truth with my B.U.D.D.Y so he had to GO. A second male damn near fell in love and he didn’t even get close enough to read my thoughts so then I knew he couldn’t handle it.

I think with men, it’s all fine and dandy until you put em up on game then it’s a OH EM GEE moment. I had some men tell me this is the arrangement they wanted and when I agreed without flinching they got all funny style. I think some people still believe that women are looking for a husband hard body. They can’t comprehend that many of us don’t want to be tied down. I am surely one of these ladies. It doesn’t have anything with being independent. I don’t want a commitment because I do not want to devote myself solely to a man at this time in my life. I love to travel. party, I work and I am in school. I am very social and pretty happy so I  say I am fulfilled. But. Like every entity a bitch wanna get her rocks off and my slew of female friends ain’t gonna cut it. Who know’s maybe I got the game twisted and we haven’t truly got to this point in 2009. Maybe, men still expect us to be the jump off so they can be on to the next. Maybe it’s still taboo for a female to just want the physical with out the bullshit. WHO KNOWS. What I do know is right now I am looking for a B.U.D.D.Y and I haven’t given up.

Comments?

AnastasiaAlexia

Musiq Soulchild summed it up oh so well.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • In Case You Missed It

  • Categories

  • Pages

  • Tweet Tweet